Swedish-Finnish Family Looking for an Au Pair Barnes, London

May 8, 2018 by

Share Button

Swedish-Finnish Family Looking for an Au Pair Barnes, London

page1image12744

This is us:

A friendly Swedish-Finnish family living in Barnes, London. Mamma Elina is Swedish, Pappa Ari is Finnish. 6-year old Matilda and 2 year old Evelina have grown up in London and speak Swedish and English.

We own a busy yoga studio and live in a nice residential area close to the river and great transport connections. Matilda goes to the Swedish School and Evelina spends time in playgroups, meets with other children of the same age and plays at home. Our schedule varies from one week to another and revolves around the yoga studio and children’s timetable. One of us adults often works in the evenings or weekends, and we regularly lead trainings during the weekends. You can find out more about our studio and us here: www.lumipoweryoga.com.

We have had three fantastic au pairs over the past five years and our current au pair Alida is returning to Sweden this summer.

 

This is you:

A warm, energetic and independent au pair who loves interacting with children. You have experience of working with children, perhaps as an au pair or in school, kindergarten, camps or playgroups. You enjoy movement, play, arts and crafts and coming up with things to do. As yogis, our lifestyle is active and healthy, and our girls seem to have inherited the spark for action!

page1image12912

You are comfortable with cooking lunch for Evelina and changing her nappies. You like the variety of participating in household duties like tidying up after children and emptying the dishwasher. This role is perfect for you if you are:

-Interested in sports / movement, health and wellbeing – we offer free yoga at the studio and we walk (almost) everywhere, often with a buggy!

-Proactive and independent in your work time as well as your free time

-Great with people – you’ll interact with a variety of different people

-Vegetarian/pescatarian – we eat fish and milk products but no meat

-Fluent in Swedish or Finnish and with good level of English

-Flexible with weekly schedule including occasional weekend work

 

This is the Role:

Average of 33 hours per week. The weekly schedule varies and we agree the schedule together for each week including any additional hours for extra pay. If you are the lovely person joining our family for a while, you would:

-Do drop offs and pick-ups of Matilda from school on weekdays

-Look after Evelina during school time, taking her to parks and play groups and connecting with others for play dates

-Prepare meals for Evelina and yourself; clear and tidy up afterwards

-Help out with laundry, washing up and tidying up of toys and clothes

-Meet with other nannies or au pairs (of friends’ families) for children to play together

 

We expect you:

-To be available from mid-August 2018 and commit to a minimum of 12 month

-To dedicate your working time fully to au pair duties and be contactable via mobile phone

-To organise your own travel to and from London

-To let us know well in advance about holiday requests

 

This is What we Offer:

-Own room and bathroom (we can send you pictures of our home

-Weekly pay of £110 for 33 hours plus additional pay for extra hours, paid weekly. You will have 2-3 days off during the week.

-Oyster card for free travel in London (reasonable use; up to £25 per week)

-Free use of our fridge and all food in the house. Free use of common areas and other facilities – living room in particular as we never seem to have time to watch TV!

-An experience of being part of a friendly and open family and an opportunity to explore London from a great locatio

-Free yoga at the studio

 

If this sounds like you, please send your CV and a brief email [email protected]. We look forward to hearing from you!